(+237) 222 25 18 44 / (+237) 699 80 64 83 / (+237) 677 63 89 25 acagerj@yahoo.com

IJGPRM - Introduction to the seventh- eighth issue

Geomatics is a discipline bringing together the practices, methods and technologies that collect, analyze and disseminate geospatial data. Its final objective is the spatial representation of the data collected to identify and demonstrate the results of statistical analyzes. Logically, the term geomatics comes from the contraction of the words geography and computer science. Geomatics specialists agree to distinguish between geomatics oriented Geography and geomatics oriented Computer science. The first contributes to the geolocation of objects and facilitates their spatial analysis, generally on a small scale or in comparative form. Its aim is to define and classify the facts and their various combinations which intervene in the image of a “landscape”. These terms, it is true, have been used in very different senses, according to the scale adopted, according to whether or not the action of men is considered. The second concerns the design and production of Geomatics tools. Geomatics software is produced by this branch of specialists. The geomatics approach is inherently multifaceted and multidisciplinary. It provides access to the three major professional communities concerned with geospatial technologies and their applications :
• acquisition of geolocated data (GPS or equivalent technologies, digital imagery by drone, plane or satellite, LiDAR, etc.);
• transformation of data into meaningful and structured information, and integration into information systems via various computer technologies (GIS, Big data, 3D virtual reality and augmented reality, etc.);
• simulation and spatial analysis of phenomena occurring in the territory (study of urban development, natural or agricultural areas, analysis of road traffic and mobility, establishment of infrastructures, prevention and management of risks, civil security, defense…).

Geo-referencing the territories and opting for new development methods constitute axes of scientific production in the service of development which are at the heart of the redeployments experienced by public policies and which feed the reflections carried out by researchers and experts.
Local development is now at the center of current debates and its paradigm is based on "the capacity of local actors to organize themselves around a project, in other words to unite around a common development objective by mobilizing the potentialities and resources existing in a territory”. (Angeon, Callois, 2007). It is thus assimilated to "a process of diversification and enrichment of economic and social activities in a territory from the mobilization and coordination of its resources and energies» (Deneuil, Laroussi, 2005). Local development therefore reflects the desire to increase the effectiveness of public policies by bringing them closer to the agents concerned, mainly local actors, and tends to reconcile the challenges of institutional, economic, social and cultural development.

To question and position oneself theoretically in relation to this issue and to address the links and interactions established between local development and sociopolitical contexts leading to changes (decentralization, communalization of territories, new reforms, social movements, etc.) as well as between development and territorial dynamics… are all axes of scientific production for the two double issues.

The double volume 07 and 08 of RIGAGER brings together 12 contributions focused on Geomatics, natural resources and the socio-economics development of the intertropical world.

Ndikwé Dourwé et al. analyze the spatial changes that the construction of the hydroelectric dam and mining activities induce. They carry out diachronic mapping through multisource data (2000-2013-2020), land use and assess the degree of environmental pollution. Gabriel Nanfack and Julius Tata Nfor associate the hierarchical multicriteria analysis (AHP) method with Geographic Information Systems (GIS), to arrive at the results according to which the Menoua watershed has a very high and high-risk susceptibility out of about 55.91 km² or 9% of the total area of the basin. Francis Tangmouo Tsoata et al. Map the susceptibility to landslides in Bafoussam (Cameroon). Reni Bibriven Lila models the geophysical risks of landslides using multi-level geospatial data in Southern California. The analysis of the dynamics of land use types in Dizangue from 1975 to 2019 and its impact on the Ossa Lake Wildlife Reserve is carried out by Ghislain Nyembe Etame et al. while Paulin Gotilo et al. present the contribution of the Geographic Information System (GIS) in the hydro-agricultural developments of Batha - East in Chad. In the same vein, Daniele Roseline Bikie evaluates the contribution of GIS in the monitoring of reforestation activities in the ENEF School Forest of Mbalmayo in Cameroon. Valentine Yuninu et al. Based on satellite images and surveys and observations in the field, an inventory of wetland ecosystems in the city of Bamenda in Cameroon in terms of characteristics and services provided to populations. Rabiou Abdou et al. Analyze the farmers' perception of the impacts of tigernuts (Cyperus esculentus L.) cultivation on soil degradation in the department of Aguié in Niger. From field surveys and matrix analysis Florent Gohourou highlights various threats to water resources in the town of San-Pédro in Côte d'Ivoire. Johnson Modika et al., Study the production of palm oil in the sub-prefecture of Mamfe, southwest region (Cameroon) which they consider to be a panacea for rural development. Vincent de Paul Allambademel et al. Present the contribution of microfinance to women's organizations and microfinance for empowerment and local development based on the case study of EXPRESS MIA in N’djamena.

The geospatial analysis taught and practiced must be able to address the vital problems of our society while avoiding the silos and prejudices that make it so difficult to transform the enormous expertise offered by this science. and technical in the field of the environment, regional planning and digital cartography, in force for regional planning and development of the intertropical world.

This part of the African continent has recorded its strongest economic growth in twenty years. The latter is mainly due to strong global demand for commodities and increased investment in these sectors. The exploitation and trade of raw materials is the main source of foreign exchange and tax revenue for many countries in the intertropical zone.

en_USEnglish

(+237) 222 25 18 44 / (+237) 699 80 64 83 / (+237) 677 63 89 25 acagerj@yahoo.com

RIGAGER Numéro 7-8 – Introduction

La géomatique est une discipline regroupant les pratiques, méthodes et technologies qui permettent de collecter, d’analyser et de diffuser des données géospatiales. Son objectif final est la représentation spatiale des données récoltées pour identifier et démontrer les résultats d’analyses statistiques. Logiquement, le terme géomatique provient de la contraction des termes géographie et informatique. Les géomaticiens s’accordent à distinguer une géomatique orientée Géographie et une géomatique orientée Informatique. La première contribue à la géolocalisation des objets et facilite leur analyse spatiale généralement à petite échelle ou sous forme comparative. Elle a pour but de définir et de classer les faits et leurs combinaisons diverses qui interviennent dans l’image d’un «paysage». Ces termes, il est vrai, ont été employés dans des sens très variés, selon l’échelle adoptée, selon qu’on considère ou non l’action des hommes. La seconde porte sur la conception et la production des outils de la Géomatique. Les logiciels de Géomatique sont produits par cette branche de spécialistes. L’approche géomatique est par essence multifacette et pluridisciplinaire1. Elle permet d’accéder aux trois grandes communautés professionnelles concernées par les technologies géospatiales et leurs applications :
• acquisition de données géolocalisées (technologies GPS ou équivalent, imagerie numérique par drone, avion ou satellite, LiDAR…) ;
• transformation des données en information signifiante et structurée, et intégration dans des systèmes d’information via diverses technologies informatiques (SIG, Big data, Réalité virtuelle 3D et réalité augmentée…);
• simulation et analyse spatiale de phénomènes se déroulant sur le territoire (étude de l’évolution urbaine, des espaces naturels ou agricoles, analyse du trafic routier et de la mobilité, implantation d’infrastructures, prévention et gestion des risques, sécurité civile, défense…).

Géo-référencer les territoires et opter pour de nouvelles modalités de développement constituent des axes de production scientifique au service du développement qui s’inscrivent au cœur des redéploiements que connaissent les politiques publiques et qui alimentent les réflexions menées par les chercheurs et les experts.
Le développement local est désormais au centre des débats actuels et son paradigme repose sur « la capacité d’acteurs locaux à s’organiser autour d’un projet, c’est-à-dire se fédérer autour d’un objectif de développement commun, en mobilisant les potentialités et les ressources existant sur un territoire » (Angeon, Callois, 2007)2. Il est ainsi assimilé à « un processus de diversification et d’enrichissement des activités économiques et sociales sur un territoire à partir de la mobilisation et de la coordination de ses ressources et de ses énergies » (Deneuil, Laroussi, 2005)3. Le développement local traduit donc la volonté d’augmenter l’efficacité des politiques publiques en les rapprochant des agents concernés, principalement les acteurs locaux, et tend à concilier entre les enjeux de développement institutionnel, économique, social et culturel.

S’interroger et se positionner théoriquement par rapport à cette problématique et aborder les liens et les interactions établis entre développement local et contextes socio-politiques porteurs de changements (décentralisation, communalisation des territoires, nouvelles réformes, mouvements sociaux), aussi bien qu’entre développement et dynamiques territoriales… sont autant d’axes de production scientifique pour les deux numéros.

Le volume double (07 et 08) de RIGAGER regroupe 12 contributions centrées sur la Géomatique, les ressources naturelles et le développement socio-économique du monde intertropical.

Ndikwé Dourwé et al. analysent les mutations spatiales que la construction du barrage hydroélectrique et les activités minières induisent. Ils procèdent à une cartographie diachronique à travers les données multisources (2000-2013-2020), l’occupation du sol et évaluent le degré de pollution de l’environnement. Gabriel Nanfack et Julius Tata Nfor associent la méthode d’analyse multicritère hiérarchique (AHP) aux Systèmes d’Information Géographique (SIG), pour arriver aux résultats selon lesquels le bassin versant de la Menoua a une susceptibilité aux risques très élevé et élevé sur environ 55,91 km² soit 9% de la superficie totale du bassin. Francis Tangmouo Tsoata et al. cartographient la susceptibilité aux glissements de terrain à Bafoussam (Cameroun). Reni Bibriven Lila modélise les risques géophysiques des glissements de terrain à l’aide de données géospatiales à plusieurs niveaux au Sud de la Californie. L’analyse de la dynamique des types d’occupation du sol à Dizangue de 1975 à 2019 et son impact sur la réserve de faune du lac Ossa est faite par Ghislain Nyembe Etame et al. tandis que Paulin Gotilo et al. présentent la contribution du Système d’Information Géographique (SIG) dans les aménagements hydroagricoles du Batha – Est au Tchad. Dans la même veine, Daniele Roseline Bikie évalue l’apport des SIG dans le suivi des activités de reboisement dans la Forêt Ecole de l’ENEF de Mbalmayo au Cameroun. Valentine Yuninu et al. font, à base des images satellitales et les enquêtes et observations du terrain, un état des lieux des écosystèmes des zones humides dans la ville de Bamenda au Cameroun en termes de caractéristiques et des services rendus aux populations. Rabiou Abdou et al. analysent la perception paysanne des impacts de la culture de souchet (Cyperus esculentus L.) sur la dégradation des sols dans le département d’Aguié au Niger. A partir des enquêtes de terrain et l’analyse matricielle Florent Gohourou met en exergue différentes menaces qui pèsent sur les ressources en eau dans la ville de San-Pédro en Côte d’Ivoire. Johnson Modika Egbe et al. étudient la production de l’huile de palme dans la Sous préfecture de Mamfe, région du SudOuest (Cameroun) qu’ils considèrent comme étant une panacée pour le développement rural. Vincent de Paul Allambademel et al. présentent l’apport de la microfinance dans l’autonomisation des organisations féminines et le développement local à partir de l’étude du cas d’EXPRESS MIA à N’djamena.

Il faut que l’analyse géospatiale enseignée et pratiquée soit à même d’aborder les problèmes vitaux de notre société en évitant les cloisonnements et les préjugés qui font que l’on a tant de mal à transformer l’énorme expertise qu’offre cette science et technique dans le domaine de l’environnement, de l’aménagement du territoire et de la cartographie numérique, en force de l’aménagement du territoire et de développement du monde intertropical.

Cette partie du continent africain enregistre sa plus forte croissance économique depuis vingt ans. Cette dernière s’explique notamment par une forte demande mondiale pour les matières premières et un investissement accru dans ces secteurs. L’exploitation et le commerce des matières premières représentent la principale source de devises étrangères et de recettes fiscales pour de nombreux pays de la zone intertropicale.

fr_FRFrançais